PRESIDENT

Rebecca Chatham-Vazquez

ASU

rpchatha@asu.edu

PRESIDENT-ELECT

Sandra Saco

ASU

ssaco@asu.edu

EXECUTIVE SECRETARY

Ginette Rossi

Arizona School for the Arts

rossi@goasa.org

TREASURER

Joann Martin

North High School

jmartin1@phoenixunion.org

RECORDING SECRETARY

OPEN

STANDING COMMITTEE ON AFFILIATES (SCOA) FOR NCTE 

Region 8 Representative

Dr. Renée Rude

Chandler-Gilbert Community College

renee.rude@cgc.edu

EXECUTIVE BOARD

2022 CONFERENCE 

Conference Co-Chairs: Sandra Saco and Rebecca Chatham-Vazquez 

Venue Liaison: Ginette Rossi

Conference Committee:

Sybil Durand, Monica Avila, Michelle Glerum, Michelle Salcido, and Ginette Rossi

Program: Sybil Durand


HEAD OF REGIONAL DIRECTORS

OPEN

WEBMASTER

OPEN

DIRECTOR OF DIVERSITY

Sandra Saco

ASU

sandramsaco@gmail.com

Co- Director

Carrie Deahl

Maryvale High School

deahl@phoenixunion.org

EDITOR: Arizona English Teachers Journal 

Michelle Glerum

Michelle.glerum@asu.edu

EDITOR: Connections Newsletter

Rebecca Chatham-Vazquez

rpchatha@asu.edu

LIAISONS

ARIZONA STATE UNIVERSITY

Dr. E. Sybil Durand

sybil.durand@asu.edu

Dr. Duane Roen

Duane.roen@asu.edu

Dr. Wendy Williams 

Wendy.r.williams@asu.edu

 


 

NORTHERN ARIZONA UNIVERSITY

Lisa Ashley

Lisa.ashley@nau.edu

 

GRAND CANYON UNIVERSITY

Stephanie Palenque

Stephanie.Palenque@gcu.edu

UNIVERSITY OF ARIZONA

OPEN

 

ASU English Language Arts Teacher Educators (ELATE)

Michelle Glerum

Michelle.glerum@asu.edu

ARIZONA DEPT OF ED  (non-voting)

Lauren Spenceley

lauren.spenceley@azed.gov

AETA PROGRAM COORDINATORS:

TEACHERS OF EXCELLENCE

OPEN

TEACHERS AS WRITERS

Dr. Wendy Williams 

Wendy.r.williams@asu.edu

REGIONAL DIRECTORS

 

ELOY-FLORENCE LIAISON

OPEN

 

PRESCOTT/VERDE VALLEY

Lisa Ashley

Cottonwood Middle School

Lisa.Ashley@nau.edu

SELIGMAN AND NORTHWEST ARIZONA  

OPEN

 

SCOTTSDALE

Traci Avalos

Ingleside Middle School

tavalos@susd.org

MESA, CHANDLER, GILBERT

Esther Bateson

Chandler High School

Bateson.esther@cusd80.org

 

 

CHARTER & PRIVATE SCHOOL

Kat Stokes

Valley Lutheran High School

kstokes@vlhs.org

 

METRO PHOENIX

Joann Martin

North High School

jmartin1@phoenixunion.org

 

SOUTHWEST PHOENIX

Callie Pastor

La Joya Community High School

callie.pastor@tuhsd.org

CAVE CREEK/DEER VALLEY

Chris Hazeltine

Sonoran Trails Middle School

chazeltine@ccusd93.org

 

CASA GRANDE

Lisa Morris-Wilkey

Casa Grande Union High School

Lmorris-wilkey@cguhsd.org

SOUTHEASTERN ARIZONA (MAMMOTH)

Evette Romero

San Manuel Jr. High

NORTHWEST PHOENIX

OPEN

BUCKEYE

OPEN

 

FLAGSTAFF

OPEN

 

PAYSON

OPEN

NAVAJO NATION (GANADO)

Sarah Wilson

Ganado High School

TUCSON

OPEN