top of page

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
 

PRESIDENT

Sybil Durand

The University of Arizona

sybildurand@arizona.edu

 

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Sandra Saco

Arizona State University

ssaco@asu.edu

PRESIDENT-ELECT

OPEN

SECRETARY

Ashley Yap

Chandler High School

amyap@asu.edu 

TREASURER

Maria Zafonte

Grand Canyon University

maria.zafonte@gcu.edu

MEMBERSHIP CHAIR

OPEN

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR/NCTE LIAISON

James Blasingame

Arizona State University

James.Blasingame@asu.edu

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

EQUITY, DIVERSITY & INCLUSION DIRECTOR

Steven Arenas

Carl Hayden Community High School

sarenas@phoenixunion.org

ELECTIONS COMMITTEE CHAIR

Sandra Saco

Arizona State University

ssaco@asu.edu

NEWSLETTER EDITOR(S)

Connections Newsletter

Vanessa Sullivan

vbrooks2@asu.edu

JOURNAL EDITOR

Arizona English Journal 

Michelle Glerum

michelle.glerum@asu.edu

SOCIAL MEDIA DIRECTOR

Katie Johnson

The University of Arizona

kjohnson4@arizona.edu

SPECIAL INTEREST GROUP LEADER(S)

Early Career

Michelle Glerum

Rural Educators

OPEN

MEMBERS-AT-LARGE

Kate Hope

Teachers as Writers Contest

Ian James

Awards Committee Chair

NON-VOTING BOARD MEMBERS

WEBSITE COORDINATOR

Chloe Leach 

ctleach@asu.edu

HISTORIAN

OPEN

GRANT WRITER

OPEN

 


 

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVES 

 

CENTRAL 

OPEN

NORTHWEST 

OPEN

NORTHEAST 

OPEN

SOUTHWEST

OPEN

 

SOUTHEAST

OPEN

2023 CONFERENCE PLANNING COMMITTEE 

Conference Chair: Sybil Durand

Venue Liaison: Sybil Durand

Conference Committee:

Sandra Saco, Lauren Spenceley, Michelle Glerum, James Blasingame, Danielle Martinez, & Lisa Watson

Program: Sybil Durand & Sandra Saco


ARIZONA DEPT OF EDUCATION

Lauren Spenceley

lauren.spenceley@azed.gov

COLLEGIATE LIASIONS

ARIZONA STATE UNIVERSITY

James Blasingame

UNIVERSITY OF ARIZONA

Sybil Durand

NORTHERN ARIZONA UNIVERSITY

OPEN

bottom of page