© 2023 by The Book Lover. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • AETA
  • AETA

PRESIDENT

Open

PRESIDENT-ELECT

Open

EXECUTIVE SECRETARY

Kelly O’Rourke

Desert Canyon Middle School

korourke1195@gmail.com

TREASURER

Joann Martin

North High School

jmartin1@phoenixunion.org

RECORDING SECRETARY

OPEN

HEAD OF REGIONAL DIRECTORS

Chris Hazeltine

Sonoran Trails Middle School

chazeltine@ccusd93.org

WEBMASTER

Stephanie Palenque

Grand Canyon University              

professorpalenque@mac.com

DIRECTOR OF DIVERSITY

Anthony Celaya

EDITORS: Connections Newsletter

Maria Zafonte

Grand Canyon University

Maria.zafonte@gcu.edu
 

Esther Bateson

Chandler High School

Bateson.esther@cusd80.com

EXECUTIVE BOARD

LIASONS

2019 CONFERENCE CO-CHAIRS

 

Venue: Renee Rude

Chandler-Gilbert Community College

renee.rude@cgcc.edu

 

Program:

Sybil Durand, ASU

sybil.durand@asu.edu

 

Callie Pastor

La Joya Community High School

callie.pastor@tuhsd.org

Anthony Celaya

Arizona State University

ascelaya@asu.edu

 


NCTE

Mallory Heath

Pearson Education

mallory.heath@gmail.com

ASU TEMPE

Jim Blasingame, Jr.

james.blasingame@asu.edu

 

ASU POLYTECHNIC

Duane Roen

duane.roen@asu.edu

 


 

NORTHERN ARIZONA UNIVERSITY

Lisa Ashley

Lisa.ashley@nau.edu

 

GRAND CANYON UNIVERSITY

Stephanie Palenque

Stephanie.Palenque@gcu.edu

UNIVERSITY OF ARIZONA

OPEN

 

COMMUNITY COLLEGE

Colleen Carscallen

Coconino Community College

colleen.carscallen@coconino.edu

ARIZONA DEPT OF ED  (non-voting)

Sean Ross

sross@azed.gov

AETA PROGRAM COORDINATORS:

TEACHERS OF EXCELLENCE

Chris Hazeltine

Sonoran Trails Middle School

chazeltine@ccusd93.org

TEACHERS AS WRITERS

Sylvia Vega

Central Arizona College

Sylvia.vega@centralaz.edu

REGIONAL DIRECTORS

 

ELOY-FLORENCE LIAISON

OPEN

 

PRESCOTT/VERDE VALLEY

Lisa Ashley

Cottonwood Middle School

Lisa.Ashley@nau.edu

SELIGMAN AND NORTHWEST ARIZONA  

OPEN

 

SCOTTSDALE

Traci Avalos

Ingleside Middle School

tavalos@susd.org

MESA, CHANDLER, GILBERT

Esther Bateson

Chandler High School

Bateson.esther@cusd80.org

 

 

CHARTER & PRIVATE SCHOOL

Kat Stokes

Valley Lutheran High School

kstokes@vlhs.org

 

METRO PHOENIX

Joann Martin

North High School

jmartin1@phoenixunion.org

 

SOUTHWEST PHOENIX

Callie Pastor

La Joya Community High School

CAVE CREEK/DEER VALLEY

Chris Hazeltine

Sonoran Trails Middle School

chazeltine@ccusd93.org

 

CASA GRANDE

Lisa Morris-Wilkey

Casa Grande Union High School

Lmorris-wilkey@cguhsd.org

SOUTHEASTERN ARIZONA (MAMMOTH)

Evette Romero

San Manuel Jr. High

NORTHWEST PHOENIX

OPEN

BUCKEYE

OPEN

 

FLAGSTAFF

OPEN

 

PAYSON

OPEN

NAVAJO NATION (GANADO)

Sarah Wilson

Ganado High School

TUCSON

OPEN