EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
 

PRESIDENT

Sandra Saco

ASU

ssaco@asu.edu

 

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Rebecca Chatham-Vazquez

ASU

rpchatha@asu.edu

PRESIDENT-ELECT

OPEN

SECRETARY

Ginette Rossi

Arizona School for the Arts

rossi@goasa.org

TREASURER

Joann Martin

North High School

jmartin1@phoenixunion.org

MEMBERSHIP CHAIR

OPEN

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR/NCTE LIAISON

OPEN

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

EQUITY, DIVERSITY & INCLUSION DIRECTOR

Sybil Durand

UofA

ELECTIONS CHAIR

OPEN

NEWSLETTER EDITOR

Connections Newsletter

Rebecca Chatham-Vazquez

rpchatha@asu.edu

JOURNAL EDITOR

Arizona English Journal 

Michelle Glerum

Michelle.glerum@asu.edu

SOCIAL MEDIA DIRECTOR

Michelle Glerum

Michelle.glerum@asu.edu

NON-VOTING BOARD MEMBERS

SPECIAL INTEREST GROUP LEADER(S)

Early Career

Michelle Glerum

Rural Educators

Rebecca Chatham-Vazquez

MEMBERS-AT-LARGE

Teacher as Writers

Dr. Wendy Williams 

Wendy.r.williams@asu.edu

WEBSITE COORDINATOR

Chloe Leach 

ctleach@asu.edu

HISTORIAN

OPEN

GRANT WRITER

OPEN

 


 

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVES 

 

CENTRAL 

OPEN

NORTHWEST 

OPEN

NORTHEAST 

OPEN

SOUTHWEST

OPEN

 

SOUTHEAST

OPEN

2022 CONFERENCE PLANNING COMMITTEE 

Conference Chair: Sandra Saco 

Venue Liaison: Ginette Rossi

Conference Committee:

Sybil Durand, James Blasingame, Monica Avila, Michelle Glerum, Michelle Salcido, Lauren Spenceley, & Ginette Rossi

Program: Sybil Durand


ARIZONA DEPT OF EDUCATION

Lauren Spenceley

lauren.spenceley@azed.gov

COLLEGIATE LIASIONS

ARIZONA STATE UNIVERSITY

James Blasingame

Wendy Williams

UNIVERSITY OF ARIZONA

Sybil Durand

NORTHERN ARIZONA UNIVERSITY

OPEN